After 10 years, why am I writing again?


The last post I wrote on this blog was about 10 years ago. Since then, I have stopped blogging and prefer to update my stories on Facebook or IG only. However, after completing my Master’s degree back in 2017, I started to have a fondness for writing where I wrote and published several articles during my postgraduate studies. I was surprised by the number of pages I wrote for my thesis. Even my supervisor thought it was a PhD thesis judging from how thick the report is.

Although reading is a good hobby to learn various knowledge, you often forget the overall context of your reading unless you put it into writing. Remember when we study before the exam, we often struggle to read and memorize the notes, however, if we write a note with the right keywords and read it (loop), most of the time we are able to grasp the overall context and during the exam we are able to connect the dots between the question and the answer.

By writing, we tend to do research first to make sure what we write makes sense or at least inspires other people with our thought. If you struggle to start writing, my simple advice is “start writing without any clear purpose and see where it takes you”.

My main interest is in ICT and technology updates. I will be sharing my thoughts mostly on ICT and digital scene through this blog and also on the https://medium.com/@hazremihamid

Published by hazremi

Born in 1984. From Kelantan... Degree in IT from Multimedia University,Cyberjaya... Have 2 years working exp at Astro,Malaysia Airports Berhad and Panasonic R&D Malaysia... Now,happily ever after in government PTD services... add me in friendster , hazremi@yahoo.com http://profiles.friendster.com/hazremi

Leave a comment