Buying Property?Now or after marriage


Buy now?Or buy after I’m married…which mean I have to wait until 2011 onwards.

There are pros and cons.

If i buy now, the house will be completed in 2 years time which will give me ample time to save money for the house furnishing.

After 2 years also, I’ll be more stable. Buying now means planning for future, for my future wife, kids, family. After all, it is husband responsibility to provide that to the family.

I don’t need to pay the monthly installment rite now, I only pay after the house is completed. Although some money need to be forked out for down payment.

Property price will always increase. A double storey cost RM330k today will cost RM380k next year. By 2011, the same house price is RM400k++. By that time, my purchasing power is increased but I’m not sure whether i can afford the same house. It depends on the household income.

How about cons?

Buying rite now means I will be tied up with a commitment for about 20 years. I have to limit my other spending for the sake of my dream house.

Maybe in the next 2-3 years I’ll found a much better house than rite now.

I may be transferred to somewhere else outside Klang Valley.

Maybe I should wait for my wife and me to be more stable first and then we will decide to buy a property.

In the meantime, I can stay in Putrajaya first.

Insyallah, the money for marriage is there already, now its time for future, where I will raise my family. Where my generation will grow.

I’ll make the best decision for the sake of our future.

p/s – To my future wife, I hope you understand why I’m doing this. This is for our future. Our family. I need to make sure our family will grow in the  best environment I can afford to. I know I’m planning too far ahead. However, I’m not gonna make the decision without you, we will discuss and make decision together.

    • popo
    • December 24th, 2009

    Mi.

    Remember that property does not ALWAYS go up.

    Keep that in mind. Remember that. Otherwise you’d get banks waiting for you with pre-approved loans for housing. It does not work that way.

    Otherwise, selamat maju jaya.

    pojam.

  1. i’ve made decision to wait until marriage for property hunting..

  2. pening pk kan bende ni kan..?
    dah la kite ni myb 5 tahun sekali akan ditukar dan ebrtukar selalu… u tak kan selama nyer kat sana..and i pon tak kan selama nyer kat sini..nak bli harta ni….
    kat ner la kiter nak beli..kiter pon bukan selamanyer 41…

  3. i thought u have a house already..huhu…i think it’s better to wait…

    • what i mean is landed property..rite now br ada apartment..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

