Job Satisfaction


I was asked a question by a consultant “what is my main intention in working?”

I  answered “I’m looking for job satisfaction”.

Talking bout job satisfaction, the issue is always related to job satisfaction vs money.. Which one will you choose? A job that gives satisfaction or a high pay job? Somehow it is similar to the reality tv show “For Love or Money”.

Experience is the best guru. When I was working for Astro, I was paid a reasonable salary, not bad for a fresh guy…including OT and everything.. But I didn’t enjoy my job, mainly due to shift working which my body couldn’t adapt to the environment although I was there for almost a year also. In the end, I resigned.

A high salary seems attractive to everyone..Even me, I admit it. However, doing a job based on money oriented only without interest won’t be sustainable. At one part, you will feel depressed with your job. You are thinking of jumping again…looking for quick solution.

Doing a job based on interest will be sustainable. You will enjoy doing your work although your pay is lesser than your previous job. A job based on interest will give satisfaction to us . Most important, we are happy with it..

Money is important however money can’t buy you everything

    • pinklover
    • May 13th, 2009

    yup…i agreed with you..satisfaction. so far, i kerja tak dapat pon satisfaction tuh..hari2 rasa macam nak berhenti jer..

  1. kalau macam tu..carilah kerja lain..tunggu apa lagi

    • bandung
    • May 14th, 2009

    kerja supir taksi di bdg kerenz mas

    • bandung
    • May 14th, 2009

    jadi supir taksi di bdg lbh keren mas
    satisfaction guaranteed!!

    • pinklover
    • May 15th, 2009

    kalau i berenti, you bayar gaji i ek…

    • boleh, kawin dgn i, i bagi elaun 2000 utk enjoy jek..hahahaha

    • zarob!
    • May 15th, 2009

    wah siap ada graf

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

