If You Were A Boy


Listening to this song “If I Were A Boy – Beyonce & R.Kelly (Remix)”

the lyrics is touching..but i want to stress on R. Kelly’s part:

If you were a boy
then girl you’d understand
you need to stop listening to your friends
love, respect and trust your man

So I go to clubs with the guys
and sometimes flirt with the girls
I should be able to roll out
as long as Im coming home to you
and give you the world

But you are not a boy,
so you dont have a clue (ey)
How I work and pay the bills
girl everything I do is for you

But you are not a boy,
so you can’t understand
You are not a perfect woman
and I am not a perfect man

Girl, if you’d understand

i’m sure you’d realized how much I care about you

How much I think about you

And I hope you do feel the same way

Girl, if you’d understand

How much I want to be by your side everytime

You’d realized how much honest and sincere am I

Please take care of me for the rest of my life

    • pinklover
    • May 7th, 2009

    Wow….Who’s that girl? Hehehe…

  1. i wonder

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

